Meet the SEIF Awards Jury

Thanks to the highly qualified jury and detailed selection process, the SEIF Awards have been established as a quality label in the impact ecosystem over the past 10 years. The sector agnostic Tech for Impact focus makes the selection process particularly demanding, as different impact objectives and technologies need to be assessed and evaluated. It requires a jury with widespread expertise, in depth knowledge and experience.

SEIF Awards Jury Members

SEIF Awards Jury Mariana

Prof. Mariana Christen Jakob

SEIF – Driving Impact Innovation
Founder and Managing Partner SEIF 

Christian_Maehr_Skype (1)

Christian Mähr

UBS Switzerland
Head SME Hybrid Ecosystem

Capture d’écran 2021-10-13 à 13.52.54

Yves Robert-Charrue

Julius Bär

Head Switzerland, Europe, Middle East and Africa

Riedel_Simone_headshots-8891 - Copy

Simone Riedel Riley, CFA

Emerald Technology Ventures AG

Technology Fund
General Manager



Myke Näf

Übermorgen Ventures
Managing Partner


Donat Matthews

Entrepreneur & Investor

Philipp new

Philipp Ries

Google Switzerland
Google EMEA Product Partnerships Lead


Alessandra Rojas

E4S Tech4Impact

Head of E4S Tech4Impact


Prof. Dr. Michele Kellerhals

Luzern University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Head of the Institute of Innovation and Technology Management



Dr. Tomas Brenner

ETH Zurich

Head of the Innovation & Entrepreneurship Lab

ellennew (1) (edited) (1)

Ellen Bakke Mawdsley

Impact Investing Advisor / Board Member

Cornelia Walther (edited)


Dr. Cornelia Walther-Egdmann

ETH Zurich/ETH Transfer
Program Manager Pioneer Fellowship